4 bed Luxury Villa for Rent - Kata Beach, Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach
4 bed Luxury Villa for Rent - Kata Beach, Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach

About

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Bookings

Guest Reviews
Our Kata/Karon Beach private pool rental villa

Comments and feedback from guests who stayed at Villa Jasmine and/or Villa Malee.

David Rose, Bermuda

Fanatastic live-in staff who took care of our every request

I did quite a lot of research before selecting this property owned by Brian. The location was perfect – very close to Kata Beach; breakfast included; fanatastic live-in staff who took care of our every request. Splendid and authentic Thai dinners cooked by staff. You can’t go wrong with this property. We have nothing but praise for the facility and especially your staff. They were terrific. We will not hesitate in recommending the house to any friends that may travel to Phuket.

December 2015

Alexandra Solnik, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wonderful hosts

Brian, the owner, and Noi, the manager, are wonderful hosts. They immediately respond to any request and are accommodating. The villa is well maintained, everything works fine, the kitchen is super well equipped, great TV in living room and one in each bedroom. It does not have a real garden and is surrounded by other villas, but the view from the small pool is nice, overlooking Kata and the ocean. The villa is not super big, but the value is excellent. The best part is the wonderful service provided by the head waiter Nuch and her assistant. Great Thai cuisine (and I am an “expert”). Excellent service whatever we needed (food, drink, massage, transport, bike ride to the bank, etc..). From owner to gardener, this is service at its best. Very Highly recommended for a big family/group.

December 2015

Beth Osmont, Manly, NSW, Australia

We had an absolutely brilliant time at Villa Jasmine.

I have been racking my brains to think of any constructive comments to help you improve but I cannot think of anything I would change. Nuch and Muay were just excellent, their service was exceptional but we never felt they were in the way either. Their cooking was fantastic and it was just great not to have to cook for a week myself! They were also fantastic with our baby daughter – she has talked about them non stop since we got back! It was great having the mobile to take out with us and have Noi at the end of the phone. She helped us out one night when we had a taxi driver trying to pull a fast one on us and I am not sure we could have resolved it as easily without her help. The villa is very well appointed everything we needed was provided. Having the esky at the side of the pool was another great luxury. The pool was fantastic as well – our daughter just loved the pool and spent hours every day playing in it. The elephant was a big hit! I was slightly concerned about renting a villa with a pool with a little one but I felt like she was very safe as it was easy to limit her access to the pool from inside and we could see the pool (and her) from wherever we were outside. Having the gate at the top of the stairs also made a huge difference. We will definitely be returning at some point in the future. Thank you again to you and all of the team for making our holiday so perfect. I will definitely be recommending you to all our friends.

December 2015

Lane White and family , Las Vegas, USA

We absolutely loved our time at the villa!

The driver picked us up at the airport even though our flight came in very late, and the staff welcomed us as we arrived. We were treated to a delicious breakfast every morning, and they were very accommodating about the time we ate breakfast depending on our schedule. The villa was very clean and had everything we could have needed. We loved swimming in the pool together as a family and enjoying the sunset from there. The villa is located very close to the beautiful Kata beach.. We walked there with no problem. We decided to have the staff make us dinner in the villa our first night, and it was so good we had it again the next night! There is a menu with a large variety of foods that can be cooked and we were amazed how wonderful it was. After a long day exploring the Phi Phi islands, we wanted a massage, and the staff was able to call massage therapists to come to the house and give us all a Thai massage- they arrived at the house very quickly after we called to arrange it. We were so sad to have to leave when our time came to an end! We hope to be able to return to Phuket and stay at Villa Malee again! The home is gorgeous and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and they made us feel at home. We were so sad when our time came to an end. Please thank your staff again for us. We enjoyed their company, and their service was top notch!! Thanks again!

December 2015

Yvonne Freeman, England

Absolutely amazing and we enjoyed every second of it

We all had an amazing holiday in your beautiful villa. I would be very happy to leave a positive review. Your staff could not have been more helpful. Everything ran like clockwork. It was as if we were staying in our own private hotel. The food was wonderful, we ate out a few times during our stay but we all agreed that the meals cooked by Noknoi were the best we had. Khun Noi gave us some great suggestions of things to do and places to visit, arranged taxis & boat hire and was available at the end of the phone 24/7 for all our queries and responded very quickly. All in all it was absolutely amazing and we enjoyed every second of it. Please convey our grateful thanks to all who made our first stay in Thailand such a wonderful experience. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer.

December 2015

Tom Freeman, U.A.E

This villa gets a FIVE STAR RATING

I could not recommend staying at Villa Malee enough!! It is an absolutely wonderful villa, and the staff are incredible. Although the villa is not located on the beach as some in Phuket are, it is walkable in about 15 mins, although we preferred to ask the property manager (Noi) to book us a cab which was safe, easy, cheap and reliable. The live-in housekeeper and cooking team are insanely good and we ate some of the best Thai food we’ve ever tasted — better than restaurant standard all prepared right there in the villa. Also, my girlfriend has a gluten allergy which we had heard may prove tricky in Thailand — not so for the Villa Malee staff who prepared delicious, suitable dishes for her separate from the rest of us. Brian himself is very helpful, kind and quick to respond to queries. This villa gets a FIVE STAR RATING and I speak for our whole party of 8 when I say that we are wishing for the chance to go back to Phuket and stay at Villa Malee again!!

December 2015

Fahad Ahmed, Singapore.

Our experience was amazing

All I can say is from the very moment I made an enquiry about the villa to the moment we checked out our experience was amazing. Brian was fantastic at keeping in touch and catering to any requests we had and that was followed up by his amazing Villa Manager Noi and the two maids who looked after us during our stay there. I honestly cannot say a negative word about anything and Brian please do thank Noi and the two staff who was with us during our time again. Will definitely stay here again anytime I visit Phuket. Thanks again Brian.

November 2015

Ling Soong, Singapore

Loved it!!!!

We definitely enjoyed ourselves and everyone from dealing with you, Khun Noi, Khun Nuk Noi, Nuch and Mon has been nothing but seamless, efficient and warm. Made the stay at our villa just lovely. My mum loved it so much... Just wish we had more time to venture out and enjoy more massages. Loved it!!!!

November 2015

Vicky & Sean O’Brien, Kuala Lumpur

The villa is kept to a fabulous standard

We certainly did have a great time in Phuket. You have a great team at Villa Malee. They are polite, professional and most welcoming. Fabulous food at every meal and the attention to detail when catering for several dietary requirements was faultless. The villa is kept to a fabulous standard both inside and out and the quality of bedding and linen were better than many hotels I have stayed in. Your details have been passed on to friends so hopefully their next trip to Thailand will include a stay at one of your villas. Many thanks again.

October 2015

Karen Gao , Beijing, China

had a great holiday in Brian’s Villa Jasmine

We, 7 adults & 2 kids, had a great holiday in Brian’s Villa Jasmine! The kids LOVE the villa & pool very much, they swam three or four times per day. Nuch & Tree did a really great job : made the delicious food we ordered, gave us enough privacy, always kept everywhere clean, I will miss the Thai soup they made!Noi was always responsive to all our requests: booking the car, arranging massage, inquiries for one-day-tours. I will choose Brian’s villa again if I we are visiting Phuket in the future.

August 2015

Liyun Fan, Beijing, China

Strongly recommend to everyone

Lovely house! Great view! My family are very happy to stay there for 5 days. They keep talking about how cozy the villa is. It’s our first time that we have been to Thailand, we have a lot of fun there. The chef cooks delicious food and cheaper than any restaurant we’ve been. I felt sick the other day, and the manager Noi and staff in the villa take really good care of me, I’m feeling at home. Strongly recommend to everyone who wants to go to Phuket with your family!

August 2015

Nick Rhead, Melbourne, Australia

Absolutely fantastic

We had an absolutely fantastic time thank you. Exactly what we needed, and Noi and her colleagues really took care of us.

August 2015

Molly O’Rielly, Brisbane, Australia

We will definitely recommend your villa

What a beautiful time we spent as a group in your villa. The staff were beautiful and helpful….. huge shame we couldn’t bring them home with us! The villa was perfect for us, this was our first trip to Thailand. I am so glad we made the decision to move out of Patong… we had spent our first 3 days there and our holiday changed once moving to the beautiful Villa Jasmine! We will definitely recommend your villa to everyone we know. Thank you again

July 2015

Sue Edwards

Their cooking was excellent

We all enjoyed our stay in Villa Jasmine thank you. The housekeepers did a great job. It was always spotlessly clean and their cooking was excellent.

July 2015

Anagat Pareek , New Delhi

Paradise by staying at Villa Jasmine

We were a group of 8 people (4 couples) and visited paradise by staying at Villa Jasmine. Before I write more specific details about the villa, there are 2 things you must know a) Everything written in the manual or the website is 100% true and photos do not do justice to the beauty of the villa b) Brian is very prompt in replying and made me feel totally comfortable before I even visited Thailand. We were greeted at Phuket Airport by the driver and he drove us to the villa in a 12 seater luxury van. At the villa we were again greeted by the manager, Khun Noi, and staff which included Tree, Nuch and Mon. The villa was way beyond our expectations. Everything was perfect. Food: The breakfast was a great spread and is par with any other buffet breakfast you may eat elsewhere. The chef cooked some great satay, penang prawn curry, pad thai and many Thai delicacies. Not only is the food better than local restaurants, it is at least half the price. The ice chest at the pool side was stocked with beer and all kind of drinks. The kitchen was well equipped with all sorts of snacks Other facilities: The manager, Khun Noi, was available 24×7 and had answer to every request we had. She would arrange in-house massages in 15 minutes, call a cab very quickly and help in just about everything. One day we wanted to rent bikes. I called up Noi and within 10 minutes someone came to villa to give us bikes on rent. The pool, of course, was one of the best parts of the villa. Location: The villa is located about 20 minutes from Patong and 5 mins from the beach. At first, I was skeptical about the location. But having stayed there, I am glad that we chose the perfect location. Pricing: The drinks and food at villa is very reasonably priced. Beer, coke etc. are almost at par with grocery store prices. Eight of us stayed at the villa for 4 days, had great 3 meals of prawn, chicken, fish, had lots of beer and the drinks, had tea at various times of the day, and consumed in-house snacks. Our bill for 4 days for food was 6500 Baht. That is reasonable by any standard. The taxi provided by Noi would charge 600 Baht for 8 of us to Patong. And finally, a few words about Brian and Prada. They are one of the nicest people I have met. We met them briefly for a a drink and thoroughly enjoyed meeting them. Brian arranged a golf game for us with a friend where we got 50% discount at Loch Palm Golf course. Golfers- are you listening? Highly recommended villa and I will stay here again in my next visit.

June 2015

Sydney Bondigirl

A wonderful week at Villa Jasmine

We recently had a wonderful week at the Villa Jasmine, it was perfect for our group, 4 ladies as the villa has 4 large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. The infinity pool was exceptionally clean every day and we enjoyed it very much. The villa provides an eski by the pool stocked with beer and soft drinks and replenished each day. The fridge was stocked with wine and champagne, but we were only charged for what we consumed. The highlight was definitely the food, the best Thai food I have experienced anywhere. Each day the two lovely ladies working in the Villa would ask what time we would like our meals and we would select food from an extensive menu and it would ready for us right on time! The ladies were unobtrusive, always there when we needed them and but they quietly left without us even noticing. They arranged taxis, massages, facials, pedicures/manicures for us at short notice, nothing was too much trouble. We went to Kata beach a few times, a lovely beach so we were always very happy to return to the Villa for a swim and lunch or dinner. We ate all our meals at the Villa! A relaxing and fun holiday definitely recommended.

January 2015

Karla Fieg, Australia

Villa Jasmine was amazing

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Villa Jasmine was amazing and the service provided was top notch. Nuch and Tree organised everything for us and cooked us some fabulous meals. We will definitely be recommending Villa Jasmine to all our friends and hopefully we will be back in the near future for another excellent holiday. Thank you all for everything, you made organising this holiday very easy.

June 2015

Marie Laurence, France

We will return with pleasure.

Notre séjour à Villa Jasmine a été top – Tout a été fait pour que nos vacances soient les plus paisibles possible : gentillesse de l’équipe s’occupant de la maison – cuisine excellente (nous avons pris tous nos diners à la villa) – organisation de toutes nos excursions et de nos déplacements – Rien à redire. L’emplacement de la maison est impeccable et la vue au top ! merci pour tout – Nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Our stay at Villa Jasmine was top – Everything was done so that our holidays are the most peaceful as possible: friendliness of the team caring for the house – excellent food (we ate all of our dinners at the villa) – organization of all our tours and our travels – No complaints. The location of the house is immaculate and the view at the top! thank you for everything – We will return with pleasure.

May 2015

Walter Hellemans, Belgium

Villa Malee a great place to stay and to relax

I and my friends enjoyed our stay in Villa Malee. When we arrived the housekeeper Khun Noi showed us around and explained everything about the villa (we were given a mobile Phone and we could call her 24/24h whenever we wanted). We also met the cook of the house, NokNoi. Mostly, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the villa. Why ? It’s very simple, NokNoi is such a good cook that no restaurant in Kata can reach the level of her cooking. So most of the time we let NokNoi surprise us with her own choices of Thai food. Everything NokNoi cooked was great! For the meals and the drinking in the villa we paid +/- 5.000,- THB/person for 12 days of staying (that’s around 20 meals and all the drinks of beer, wine, soft drinks, vodka, gin, water). The staff were very discrete and you have the feeling that you are alone in the villa, but when you need one of the staff, they respond immediately to your request. The staff were very friendly and you can count on them 24/24h! The bedrooms and all other rooms of the villa Malee are kept very clean. The swimming pool is not very big (good to play in or for cool down but not for a swimmer). The “jacuzzi” in the swimming pool was great! There is a small sea view and the trees and greenery around the villa hides those walls of the buildings around. The beaches of Kata or Karon are great. It is a walk of 20 à 30 minutes to the beach or by taxi (400 THB one way/5 persons). A taxi to Patong costs 800 THB (one way/5persons). The day-rent of a private 2-engine speedboat with crew costs 20.000,-THB (transfer from villa to harbour and lunch included and maximum 8 passengers and visiting 3 islands of your choice). Conclusion : Villa Malee a great place to stay and to relax. There is a very good staff present in the villa and a great cook NokNoi.

April 2015

Beverley Rose, UK

Such a memorable vacation

Louisa is still in Phuket but I am sure I speak for both of us when I say what a wonderful time we had at the villa. Noi was a wonderful host (and apologised profusely for the mix up over our arrival transfer – which all worked out fine in the end). Much and Moo were simply fantastic! We could not have asked for more from them. They were on hand to help with everyone’s needs, the food was wonderful and their presence made sure we all enjoyed a totally relaxing holiday experience. They are a credit to your team and should be commended for their efforts. The villa itself was wonderful! We found it spacious, clean at all times and the facilities provided were ideal for all our needs. We were hardly ever out of the pool and the setting made for perfect sunset views and a chilled out atmosphere which was just what we were looking for. We couldn’t fault the amazing experience we had at the villa. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and we will certainly be recommending Villa Jasmine to others who may be considering a vacation in Thailand. Thanks once again for all your help in arranging our stay and to your team at Villa Jasmine for making it such a memorable vacation.

April 2015

Nicola Wilson, UK

The facilities at the villa are great

Thanks for your email, we spent a few days in Bangkok visiting friends after our break in Phuket and are now back in England. We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Malee it was everything we expected and more! I will write a review on tripadvisor but wanted to send some feedback: Everything was very easy and straightforward from booking the villa with you and throughout our stay. We were really glad to have your help and tips it took away any stress of planning and reassured us on our first long haul trip with the children. We received a first class service from the villa team, Khun Noi was very welcoming and always at the other end of the phone should we have any queries or for booking our massages and manicures. Nok Noi and Mon did a fantastic job of looking after us on a day to day basis. Noi’s cooking was lovely and better than any restaurant we ate in, we wanted to bring her home with us! The children loved tasting lots of new foods and they have been telling everyone about having their own housekeeper to look after us all! Noi and Mon were great at preparing food and leaving us to eat then clearing away after us, it was such a relaxing break not having to clear up after the kids. The facilities at the villa are great, we loved having the pool and it was very well looked after. The location is great too and easy to travel around with the local taxi service and tuk tuks. We have already passed your details onto friends and will be working hard to save up for a return visit. A big thank you from all of us to you and your fantastic team at the villa.

April 2015

Mary Griffiths, UK

It exceeded our expectations

What a memorable holiday – it was fabulous! We met our three sons and their girlfriends for and family holiday ( two sons live in Australia). It exceeded our expectations – the setting, the facilities, the service – perfect. The food cooked by Noknoi, ably assisted by Mon, was FIRST CLASS! Our sons, who are seasoned travellers in Thiland/Asia, claimed it was better than any they have tasted in restaurants. The Tom Yum Goong and Beef Massaman will be talked about for a long time! And the cost was so reasonable! have recommended the villas to my sister in law and her friends and I know they will have a great time. Not often am I as confident when recommending somewhere to stay. Finally, thank you Brian, for giving up your time to enable us to play the beautiful golf courses (as your guest). That was a real treat. Please pass on our regards to Prada.

April 2015

Rex Jones, UK

The best Thai food any of us have ever had

We stayed for 10 days, we were a group of 3 married couples. The booking procedure was simple and correspondence between Brian the owner and I excellent. From the moment we were collected from the airport until we were returned everything ran like clockwork. On arrival we were met by the nicest happiest bunch of people you could wish to meet, all the staff at the villa and the manager Noi (what a lady) were there and she gave us a briefing of what we could expect. Nothing was too much trouble, the food the best Thai food any of us have ever had. Nok Noi our chef brilliant, we asked for something not on the menu and she produced it brilliantly. Arrangements we made on our behalf for shows, shopping, cultural tour and golf. All arranged without a hitch. The format of quality accommodation and fantastic food in a superb setting is a winner, it is far more relaxing than a hotel but with all the benefit a hotel offers and more. We have recommended the villa to all our friends at a great base for discovering Phuket. We all would like to thank all involved in making our holiday a memorable one and on this occasion for all the right reasons.

March 2015

Pernille Johnston, Australia

But be assured our stay was perfect

We enjoyed ourself to the max. in the Villa. I have been trying to find the time to sit down and tell you all the positives and how we were so happy with the staff but jetlag has caught the better of me, also we are currently about to move house today! I will make sure to write you a few lines as soon as I find the time. But be assured our stay was perfect. We loved the house, the privacy, the meals – everything.

March 2015

Karen Van Ling

The view from the pool was breath taking

From the moment we arrived at Villa Jasmine we were blown away at the high quality of service and attention to detail the villa gave us! We had the best 7 nights and the Villa really did feel like our second home. Everything from food, drinks to even cleaning were taken care of for us by the staff and they never felt intrusive at all! The view from the pool was breath taking and we enjoyed our complimentary massages on our last nights by the pool at sunset! Everything ran perfectly and we couldn’t have asked for anything better! I will ensure we leave some comments on travel websites as we believe everyone should experience what Villa jasmine gave us on a holiday! Thanks again!

February 2015

Adam Heyd, Hong Kong

we were very happy with the service from your staff

We had a great visit to Villa Jasmine and we were very happy with the service from your staff – hopefully we can book another week again soon. Overall the week was great and we appreciate your help and the help of your staff in making everything run so smoothly. Many thanks again.

February 2015

Darryl Bourke, Australia

We felt like pampered VIPS

We had a wonderful holiday at your beautiful Villa Jasmine. We felt like pampered VIPS. The two girls were absolutely brilliant and the food was just exceptional, best Thai food I have ever eaten. Nothing was too much trouble and the girls just seemed to appear at the right times and then we would look around and they had quietly left us to enjoy. They also organised massages, facials, etc and taxis to the beach, nothing was too much trouble. They really made our holiday so memorable. The pool was wonderful and we all commented on how clean it was each day. We will certainly recommend your Villa to friends.

January 2015

Suzie and Jeff Hooper, Australia

Khun Noi was so fabulous and welcoming

We had a brilliant holiday and again the Villa was an absolute highlight. Nut (I hope that is how you spell it) and Sia were amazing and so helpful with everything. They really became part of the family! The food was fantastic and so delicious, always exactly what we were after and no worries ever about getting sick as we know it was always prepared fresh and hygienically. The villa was always so neat and tidy and spotless. Khun Noi was so fabulous and welcoming, particularly with my muck up with the dates at the beginning. She is clearly very dedicated to making sure everything goes without a hitch. The pool was always sparkling clean and the grounds spotless so please also thank the grounds man, whose name I don’t know as we hardly ever saw him as he went about his work, except when the pump sprung a leak and then he was on to it immediately. Thanks so much for the gorgeous dinner on the beach, it is something we just never would have done if you hadn’t taken us there. Please say hi to Prada from us. I will certainly put a great review on Trip Advisor today and now have to start working on when we can come back!

January 2015

Bob McEwan, Scotland

I cannot praise the staff enough

We had a wonderful time, the Villa was ideal and had everything to add that little bit of extra luxury to the holiday. I cannot praise the staff enough they were excellent and the food was a level up experience for us. The golf was a great experience, poor play but great crac with the caddies. The main tick in the box I would say is that everyone in our party said they would like to return. Please pass on my regards to the staff.

January 2015

Antoine, Singapore

We would definitely recommend your villa

We had a wonderful family time at your Villa Jasmine and really enjoyed our stay, thanks to your welcoming staff. We would definitely recommend your villa.

January 2015

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
Why Phuket Villa Jasmine
 
 

About

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Bookings