4 bed Luxury Villa for Rent - Kata Beach, Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach
4 bed Luxury Villa for Rent - Kata Beach, Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach

About

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Bookings

Guest Reviews
Our Kata/Karon Beach private pool rental villa

Comments and feedback from guests who stayed at Villa Jasmine and/or Villa Malee.

Brian Grossman – Milwaukee, USA

The property, food and hospitality are all incredible. We cant wait to return

Villa Jasmine exceeded our expectations. Everything was made easy for us, making for an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The owner and manager are very professional and easy to work with. Our couples experience included the following: – Personal pick-up at the airport by a professional driver in a modern mini-bus – The 2 housekeepers, maintenance man and manager, Khun Noi, all greeted us upon our arrival. All are incredibly nice people. – We were immediately given a tour of the property, provided drinks, a bottle of champagne, flowers for the lady and a cell phone with Khun Noi on speed dial available 24/7. – We were asked what time we would like our dinner cooked for us…they had planned a special meal of butterfish and duck curry dishes whenever we would like it cooked. After taking time to unpack and relax a bit, we enjoyed a fabulous dinner. Both dishes were outstanding – see photo! – Every morning, we were able to selec t a time for breakfast and preferences…eggs, bacon, fruit, fresh bread, pancakes, french toast, etc…whatever you would like, they will get it.

The cooking by the two housekeepers was amazing. – A cooler near the pool was kept stocked with a variety of beverages…including my preferred beer. – After traveling for a week in asia already, I needed laundry service…and 2 days later, everything came back clean and very neatly pressed. – If you would like lunch and/or dinner, they will also cook for you…whatever you would like. They have a recipe book with both Thai and western items, including some photos for ideas. They even have a menu of wines available at the local shop that they will gladly get. – Transportation was a breeze whenever we needed it. Just call Khun Noi to arrange. Kata Beach is nearby. We enjoyed The Boathouse restaurant one evening. – Golf courses are also within 30 minutes (and more are 60 minutes away). Red Mountain is incredible (but expensive), Loch Palm is very nice and more reasonably priced and Phuket Country Club is a good value and third choice for variety at a lower cost. All were very enjoyable to play with great caddy service. Also, the restaurants at the courses were very good for post-game lunches. – Massage is everywhere…for about USD $10/hour or less…in or out of the villa. We did both but I strongly recommend hiring in. A 50% Thai / 50% oil massage for 90 minutes was great. Khun Noi will arrange, even on rather short notice. – Weather was great. – On our last morning, the entire staff sent us off.

Final settlement for items consumed and groceries/wine purchased on our behalf was very professional with itemized bills and receipts. The cost was very reasonable and fractions of what you would pay for meals, snacks, drinks, etc. at a resort. – Return transportation included to the Phuket airport was very prompt and professional. Overall, I cant say enough good things about our stay at Villa Jasmine. Im already excited about trying to plan my next visit!

December 2011

Sherene Hartland, Australia

We will definitely return :-)

We had an amazing time in the villa. Your staff are lovely, really made our trip so enjoyable. They are also very professional and the best Thai food in Thailand (no kidding!!)

November 2011

Seppo Kallio, Finland

Better food than in restaurants

We had a very pleasant holiday, as always in your villas. Everything went smoothly and staff was superb. Especially Khun May was so sweet and she is a very good chef. Better food than in restaurants.

And we were pretty lucky with the weather, only few showers and thunder storms during the week.

Last time there was some 3G internet and now it was proper (fast) WLAN, great improvement.

Overall our holiday was great and I definitely will recommend your villas to my friends and colleagues.

November 2011

Yong Lim, Western Australia

We would recommend your villa to anyone.

My friends & I had a wonderful time at your villa. Khun Noi & her staff were the best. We love their authentic Thai cooking.

November 2011

Meagan Mcneill, Australia

No request was too difficult

We all had an absolutely fantastic trip and our stay at Villa Malee was a highlight. Noi and her team were amazing – no request was too difficult and the food was incredible. We will certainly be recommending the Villa to our family and friends (I already have a friend who is being me to go back next year!).

November 2011

Steve Geddes – U.K.

Swimming late at night in the pool

We had a fantastic break at Villa Jasmine and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. The quality of the Villa and the service provided from the ladies certainly made the trip a bit ‘special’!

Having a clean and well maintained pool was a great addition…. especially having 2 children who are part mermaid!! Swimming late at night in the pool is a memory that will stay with them as this is not an option back at home. We had concerns that being a good walk from the town would be a problem but we hired a 4×4 which gave us the freedom to come and go as we pleased, again efficiently sorted out by the ladies.

Overall, faultless and wouldn’t rule out another trip in the future.

August 2011

Bruce and Angeline Forsyth, Australia

Certainly recommend the Villas to our friends

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Villa Malee and Kuhn Noi, May and the other staff were first class. I cannot think of any improvements I would suggest and I will certainly recommend the Villas to our friends.

October 2011

Mark Keddie, West Australia

We had an absolute fantastic time staying at your villa.

The two housekeepers were a joy and their cooking was out of this world especially the duck curry. There is not one negative to say it is all positive.

October 2011

Finella Oakley, Australia

The house itself was perfect

We had an amazing holiday at Villa Malee. When I look back now it was a true break. From day one Noi met us and let us know that they would look after us our group no matter what.

Firstly the meals were outstanding. Reading the previous testimonials I was a little sceptical about the standard compared to restaurants.

No doubt the food that Ros and Mai prepared were delicious and far superior to restaurants. Thank you ladies. I am still salivating over the pork with kaffir lime leaves –(could Ros please share her recipe?)

The house itself was perfect. Usually when you go on holiday, you expect the beds to be not so good, but these were extremely comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nicely appointed and kept scrupulously clean at all times. It was wonderful to enjoy a tasty breakfast and go to our rooms to find them already made up ! Also the little things, such as always plenty of ice for drinks as well as cut up limes for our obligatory G+T’s every afternoon. Honestly we did not have to do a thing.

All the staff were fantastic really and were also great with the children. Noi helped us out with any queries over local transport and was always available for any questions, no matter how minor. The two families have returned very relaxed and we cannot wait to plan our next trip and hope to book both houses.

October 2011

Mark Keddie , West Australia

We had an absolute fantastic time staying at your Villa Jasmine.

The two housekeepers were a joy and their cooking was out of this world especially the duck curry. There is not one negative to say it is all positive.

October 2011

Adrian Usher . UK

We had an absolutely brilliant time in Villa Malee

Myself and all my guests absolutely loved the villa. What a fantastic place. The rooms were large and really well appointed. Confess that the running machine didn’t get much use but the pool certainly did. It is a stunning venue in which to relax. We used it as a base to play golf and do some diving out of Chalong harbour. What surprised us was how much we enjoyed just lying around the villa doing not very much but looking forward to the next fabulous meal. Our memories of the villa will be dominated by the gorgeous cooking of May and your staff. It was an unexpected but wonderfully welcome aspect of our holiday that we enjoyed the evening meals so much. I would unhesitatingly recommend this villa to anyone thinking of booking it.

Brian, on a slightly more personal note, can I thank you for your generosity in being so accommodating to Dickie and Simon with regard to the golf. They were hugely impressed not only with the courses they played with you but with the standard of golf displayed. Dickie is somewhat traumatised by his golfing display but he still enjoyed it.

In summary I would absolutely recommend your villa to anyone . We had a fantastic time and I’m already missing the place. I’m not sure when we’ll be able afford to come back but if I ever get the chance I would be back in a shot.

September 2011

Caron Johnstone, Australia

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay in the Villa Jasmine

All of us enjoyed our stay at the villa very much. None of us wanted to go home.

The service received from all staff was above exemplary. The breakfasts were yummy, we had a few evening meals cooked for us and they were delicious, better than a lot of the restaurants we ate at. Nok, Ros, Noi and May just couldn’t do enough to help. They were always smiling and so friendly. I was very tempted to bring one of them home with me. I would love to eat their cooking each night.

I will definitely return as too the others. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

September 2011

Karen Hsu – Hong Kong

We really enjoyed the holiday.

It’s a wonderful villa for us. It’s the first time we stayed in a villa and it’s very different from staying in a resort. Thanks for the help by Noi and her 2 staff. We had the best Thai food in the villa.

August 2011

Barbara Jones – Australia

It was just the ticket!!

Well what can I say – after six years without a holiday it met all my expectations, the villa was perfect and the food fantastic, read two books, relaxed, and did the touristy thing for one day-perfect, that was just enough, two nights in Singapore on the way home with drinks at Raffles-what a way to finish the whole thing was excellent.

All I can say is the food that was prepared for us by Noi & May was fantastic, in fact we said if she wanted to come to Australia we would set her up in a restaurant, so make sure you look after the excellent staff you have in those two – otherwise I will pinch them.

I would like you to email me your rates for Aug/Sep 2012. Many Thanks and please thank Noi & May again for me after the recharge of my batteries – it was just the ticket!!!!!

August 2011

Alan Geddes – Shanghai

I will be back to your villa one day soon!!!

I very rarely can say that I enjoyed every minute of a holiday but the time in your villa was very special, relaxing and tranquil by comparison to my normal daily life!!

Now, I have taken my jacket off, put away my umbrella after a wonderful day in the office and having a beer, listening to the cacophony of horns on the road outside! Shanghai is wonderful! I will be back to your villa one day soon!!!

August 2011

Donald Keene – South Africa

Kindness, smiles and outstanding service from the staff

My family of eight (six children) had a wonderful stay of 11 nights at Villa Malee during July 2011. What made the stay so special was the kindness, smiles and outstanding service from the staff, the sumptuous meals home at the villa and the nice location close to Kata Beach. Kun Noi and the staff went out of their way to attend to our every need, even if it was something small or was after-hours. For my family, this was a much better option than staying in a hotel.

July 2011

Jon Marigundon USA

Thank you for letting us for using the Villa Malee!

My friends and I are very pleased and we enjoyed the time and accommodation. Definitely, we will be sending you another email when we get back to Phuket.

May 2011

William Pflugradt and Friends USA

All I can say about the stay at the Villa Jasmine is WOW!!!

Everything about it was just amazing and beautiful!! The staff was a great service and the food that they prepared for us was just tasteful. Paul the driver, was great helping us get to our destinations and translating for us when needed. The rooms where just beautiful and the greetings that we received when we showed was like being at home again. Anyone who comes to Phuket needs to stay at your villas. We loved the view of the hillside of the villa looking downwards at the beach of Phuket. Its secluded and in a private area like we wanted and needed. Overall the Villa Jasmine was a 10 in my book!! Thanks again for everything and tell Noi thank you so much again.

May 2011

Christine Ricateau, Jordan

We had a FANTASTIC stay at Villa Malee

You have created the absolute paradise there… the staff is fantastic and May’s cooking!!!!!! WOW!!!!

Everything is so well organised, food for the kids,soft drinks by the pool, I forget now but we have been thinking a lot about how well you have organised everything. Kun Noi is so helpful and kind, we had a fantastic time and we will never enjoy again a stay at a hotel!

I am already preparing for finding another opportunity to come back, this time with my sister probably, hopefully next year at the same season.

May 2011

Christoph Merz, Hong Kong

We hope to be back again in the future.

I meant to write to you earlier to thank you for the wonderful time we had in Kata. The inlaws as well as the kids were very happy and we all enjoyed it a lot. Noi, Ros and the other lady whose name I already forgot were very nice and extremly helpful, not to mention the delicious food they prepared for us every evening. We particulary appreciated the mobile phone and the cordless bell which made it really easy to call if we needed something.

Again we had a great time, the reception was very warm and the staff was great. We hope to be back again in the future.

May 2011

Carl Ravenhall, UK

I’m not sure how we can match it in future!

I think it’s fair to say all the family had a fantastic time in Villa Jasmine . The villa was perfect for our needs and the service provided by Ros and Noknoi was faultless. I’m not sure how we can match it in future!

May 2011

Mike and Penny Tanner UK

The villa surpassed all expectations

Back in UK now having all had a wonderful time in Villa Malee. Wanted to get in touch to tell you haw much we all appreciated our break. Noi and May saw to it that everything was 5 star.

They could not have been more accommodating and helpful to us. Every challenge was met with a smile and a special “your welcome”! The villa surpassed all expectations and everything laid on to make the holiday so good.

We will just have to visit Thailand again as we loved every minute and every mouthful of May’s delicious cooking.

April 2011

John Gillett, UK

We all had a great time in Villa Malee

Please thank your staff again for their consistent friendliness, hospitality and wonderful cooking. I hope to return again next year.

March 2011

Chadha, UK

We all enjoyed our stay

Every thing was fine at Villa Jasmine and Villa Malee, we all enjoyed our stay at the villa hope to see you next time . Thanks for organising it.

March 2011

Jean Claude Gigoi, France

The food was the best i’ve ever ate

We would like to thank Noi, May and all the staff for this wonderful week, their kindness, their smile made our vacation a perfect moment. I used thai food for 15 years but the food was the best i’ve ever ate. Also, the place is very quiet as we could relax during the day. My family and i would definitely come back to your villas!

March 2011

Ty Cerminera, Australia

I would recommend to any group

The holiday was great, I think we may over indulged a little, but when in rome , you know what they say. Staff was awsome at all times, you could leave stuff in bedroom, money etc and it was never touched. Really puts ur mind at ease knowing the staff are trust worthy. The meals were great, Villa is great, beds are a little soft, other than that it was perfect and i would recommend to any group for sure. Very private and it was hassle free. The girls were also very helpful.

March 2011

Del Catella, Hong Kong

A very happy holiday in Villa Jasmine

Just a quick note to say that we had a very happy holiday in Villa Jasmine. Khun Noi, Noknoi and Ross and the gentleman who came in to clean the pool were all very good and everyone were impressed with the level of service they provided. They were very thoughtful and attended to all our needs (and some whims) and we could not thank them enough.

We discovered that we could catch the rugby game in one of your TV channels so everyone just stayed put which worked out very well.

We also managed to go around Phuket a bit – elephant ride, sea canoeing, white water rafting and of course Kata beach – all of them thoroughly enjoyed. Your pool provided excellent time for bonding and relaxing.

March 2011

Jill Murphy , Singapore

A beautiful experience for our whole family

Thank you to you and your staff for making our first trip to Thailand so enjoyable. It was just a beautiful experience for our whole family and the villa was just perfect. We have decided to christen it our home away from home! We have already formulated plans for another visit in June, but for longer this time! You will be hearing from me soon in order to confirm dates etc.

Thank you once again and please pass on to your staff how much we appreciated their peaceful nature, extraordinary efficiency, amazing cooking abilities, and their general happy demeanour as they dealt with such a busy household.

February 2011

John Dale UK

Villa Jasmine lived up to expectation

I am delighted to say that everyone really enjoyed the holiday. Villa Jasmine lived up to expectation and fully reflected what was advertised on your web site, without exception. The highlight was of course Ros, who was just fantastic. She and the rest of the staff went about their task in a pleasant and unobtrusive way, which made life very easy and restful. She prepared several evening meals for us and we were delighted by the quality of the cooking and presentation, definitely restaurant standard.

A good time was had by all, so thanks to you and Noi for your organisation and management. I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Jasmine to anyone who was interested.

January 2011

Alan Shelley, China

We had a wonderful wonderful holiday

We are back in Shanghai now and I have time to write and thank you for our wonderful time in villa Malee. We are fortunate enough to have been able to stay in some very good hotels when we have been away – none of them could compare to our stay at Villa Malee.

The best bit of the holiday for me were the staff, they made beautiful authentic Thai meals, never did I see anything but pleasantness from them towards each ourselves and each other, they were discreet yet always available – I find it difficult to put into words how good they were. When we were in Bangkok we spent more on 2 meals than we did for 9 days in Malee for All our food and drinks and we did not hold back.

To sum up we had a wonderful wonderful holiday and would go back again rather than stay in a hotel – any hotel. Many thanks to yourself, Khun Noi and the staff ( absolute diamonds ).

January 2011

Anne Marie Aujla and family, UK

I can honestly say everything was perfect

We are very lucky , that every christmas I fly my whole family off to far away places, this year decided on thailand, I did extensive research and found villa Jasmine, and what a find.

I can honestly say everything was perfect, we have had some amazing holidays in the past, in the best 5 star plus !! all over the world, but as a whole I think that Villa Jasmine has now moved to no 1!!. Everybody agreed it was amazing. The villa is so clean and beautiful it is faultless on every level. We decided to alternate night outs for eating in the evening, but by the third night my Dad, made an announcement that he wouldn’t be leaving the villa again, “why are we eating out when we have got the better cooks and better food right at our finger tips!! he was right , after that we spent every night eating at the villa, it was wonderful. They even cooked a full turkey lunch on Christmas day including all the trimmings, we all had to admit it was better than our own at home! on some occasions they even made 6 different meals on the table, they also can now make a mean rice pudding after only 5 minutes instruction.

Please tell me how they have the ability to make us not know they are there,? we were worried about having people in our house, but it was quite the opposite, they knew exactly the right time to be around and the right time to disappear.

January 2011

Jason Seow Singapore

Excellent service by staff, with fantastic view

We booked both Villa Jasmine and Malee which are side by side. There were 16 adults and 2 infants. Even with such a big group, the staff made our stay a pleasant and memorable one. The services were first class and we need not bother a single thing at all. We merely stated our needs and they were all arranged for without much hassle.

Khun Noi, the manager and all the staff made our stay so warm that all of us agreed that the next time we stay in Phuket, it will be with Villa Jasmine and Malee. Thank you guys!! You were great!!

January 2011

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
Why Phuket Villa Jasmine
 
 

About

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Bookings